what does lock message mean

Pad lock icon next to recipient in sent mail

2. that means (normally on every phone) that it cannot be deleted, just like a locked picture on a camera. so, if you would like to keep a message safe, i suggest locking it so no accidents happen. although, when the time comes that it wants to be deleted, it can be unlocked and then deleted. Share. Jul 14,  · Exactly right- if you lock a message, then you can choose "delete all" and the locked message will not be deleted. It will also be safe from automatic deletions, like .

There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information what laptop can run fallout 4 the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Kay i have this phone and there's an option that says ''lock'' does that mean i can lock it and when i want to delete them i can go to ''delete all'' and the locks ones will be safe.??? Exactly right- if you lock a message, then you can choose "delete all" and the locked message will not be deleted. It will also be safe from automatic deletions, like if you have your phone set to keep only 20 meseage in your inbox or delete any messages older than 30 days. Also, you can unlock a message anytime if you decide you want it gone.

Yes, that's exactly what that means. It's handy if I have one text message in a hundred that has information that I need jessage keep handy. After I lock that one, then erase my inbox, I'll have the locked one as my only text message.

Trending News. Homebuyers are 'depressed for good reason': Corcoran. Yankees fans pelt field with baseballs, halt game. Top NFL prospect clears up comments about motivation. Experts explain. Kate Middleton pays stylish tribute to queen, Diana. Spring game draws what does lock message mean sports crowd in pandemic. Queen Elizabeth's loving gesture to her late husband. Terry Crews describes how therapy saved his marriage. Why police can stop drivers with air lkck.

Answer Save. Favorite Answer. What Does Lock Message Mean. William S. Doees do you think about the answers? You can sign in to waht the answer. Gabriela A. Still have locm Get your answers by asking now.

Trending News

Mar 31,  · When you press and hold on a SMS that you sent or received, on the pop-up menu there is option to lock the message. It happens both in stock app and Handcent app on my Epic. If you lock it, a lock icon appears next to it. But what does it mean?? And yes, I googled, but the answer that came up was it does not let message be deleted. Nov 14,  · If a Linkedin member purchases the monthly or yearly premium LinkedIn membership they receive a certain amount of free messages per month. Theoretically, a person can request a connection with almost anyone on LinkedIn, however, if the other party. What it does is allow you to not have your phone lock when connected to a trusted Bluetooth device. The lock appears when your screen could lock, and an open lock appears when connected to a trusted device. I'm guessing if you turn the feature off altogether the icon will go away.

For some recipients, when I select digitally sign and do not select encrypt , the gold pad lock symbol appears next to the recipients name in my sent items folder.

However, when I open the message and click the red ribbon digital signature icon in the body of the email, it appears to be the same as messages where the red ribbon appears next to the recipient in the sent folder. Why is the gold pad lock appearing for some recipients and not for others when I am not encrypting any of my emails?

The lock icon means the content is already encrypted. This usually happens when the "send clear text signed message is no longer working".

Was this reply helpful? Yes No. Sorry this didn't help. Thanks for your feedback. Choose where you want to search below Search Search the Community. This thread is locked. You can follow the question or vote as helpful, but you cannot reply to this thread. I have the same question Jericho Lap Microsoft Agent. Hi Jesse, The lock icon means the content is already encrypted. You can visit the following links and use it as reference: Secure messages by using a digital signature Encrypt email messages Hope this helps.

Let us know if you have further concerns. How satisfied are you with this reply? Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site. This site in other languages x.